Your child can have everything and more without the harmful artificial dyes that are being consumed so abundantly today. Do the ingredients in your Easter candy look something like this? “Sugar, Partially Hydrogenated Vegetable Oil (Palm Kernel Oil and/or Palm Oil), Whey, Cocoa, Lactose, Skim Milk, Soy Lecithin, Vanillin, Artificial Colors (Blue #1, Blue #2, Red #40, Yellow #5, Yellow #6 & Red #3). May contain Peanuts/Nuts.” Look at all of the artificial colors in just one Palmer Bunny! Artificial colors such as these are derived from petroleum- a coal tar. Some children are very sensitive to these dyes. Some children may experience hives, migraines, stomach aches, and hyper-activity (to name a few). Some children are very sensitive to red dye 40 and it effects their behavior drastically and they become defiant and even belligerent. It is important that parents are aware because staying away from these dyes can change their relationship with their child who is sensitive to the dyes and they can enjoy who they really are.
I wish everyone a very Happy Easter and may it be very Happy! :)